STOP…and Remember What God has Done

Posted: June 15, 2012 in Staff & Ministry Leaders

Today, as I was going to meet my college roommate for lunch, I thought back to the time when we met.  Nineteen years ago I was finishing my term up at WOSC (WOU), and had decided to attend Warner Pacific in Portland.  Strange move for someone who has never lived outside of Dallas, or Monmouth, and had only lived on my own for a year.  But in August of 1993, I went up to Warner Pacific.  I remember being worried, who was my roommate going to be, will we get along, what would dorm life be like.  When I finally met her we hit it off.  We had so much in common and for the next two years we were pretty inseparable.  I look back to that time and realize how wonderful God’s plan was.  God’s plan was to put a girl from Dallas, Oregon, and girl from California in the same dorm room.  He knew what we both needed.  I stepped out of my comfort zone, moved to a big city, to a place where I didn’t know anyone, or where anything was, and followed God’s plan instead of my own.

I know I need to take the time to realize what God is doing in my life.  We need to think back over our life, and realize what God has done, so when we face a challenge or difficult time in our lives we can realize that God is in control.  He was back than, He is now, and He always will be.

Written by Charisa Burbank – GCC Children’s Ministry Director

Leave a Reply

